Internal Server error displays if a user tries to reconfigure NetDocuments
When users Revoke Access for TimeSolv from within NetDocuments website, the following error message is displayed:
The user will be led to a page where they can configure NetDocuments again.
NOTE: There is a lag time when a user Revokes Access of TimeSolv from within NetDocuments. The AccessToken is no longer valid whenever TimeSolv sends a service call. During this time all operations will remain valid, i.e. a new document is created and updated in NetDocuments.